Thanksgiving 2011

I make it my mission each year to compile a list of things I am grateful for and it has become something that my family has come to expect of me. My list, in prior years, have included things like…..my handbag collection, my shoe collection, the new Britney Spears CD, hair accessories and my newest thingamabob. This year I would typically say that I am really thankful that my outfit for Christmas is already complete, but with Caden in the picture all that seems silly….excluding being thankful for my handbags….I’m still the same girl for goodness sakes!

In all seriousness, every year I always finish my thankful list by saying that the best thing in my life is Joe and this year is no different. This Thanksgiving, there are no words to express how grateful I am for our perfect little boy. Caden is a funny little guy and his smile makes me smile, his laugh makes me laugh and when he cries….well that kind of makes me laugh too…it’s just so cute! He has filled our lives with fun and laughter and has brought us pure joy and happiness.

We continue to be thankful for our family and friends and health and wish each of you a Happy Thanksgiving and wonderful holiday season!

One Comment on “Thanksgiving 2011”

  1. Julie says:

    Oh my goodness, tear jerker! So happy for your family! And am Thankful for you in my life.


Leave a Reply

