Going to Florida

I think I’ve lost my mind…yep, it’s happened.  A few months ago when I found out that I was going to be at a conference in Florida for five days I thought “I can’t be away from my baby for that long” so I quickly recruited my Mom and decided I would take the baby and my Mom with me to Florida.  Fast forward two months and we leave tomorrow…..ahhh!!! Exactly what was I thinking when I determined that packing myself and the baby up, to be gone for a week without Joe, was a good idea?! Traveling with this kid is like traveling with the circus.  Being a working Mom is challenging, being a traveling working Mom is heartbreaking, but I’ve gone over the edge by combining the two.  Oh, and did I mention that the baby is sick! Wish me luck.

Profile Picture

Leave a Reply

