I Buy Toys

I buy toys. I may be am a toy junkie and I don’t think I am alone. I have diagnosed Joe as a toy junkie as well. We both like toys, a lot. We may be are children who never grew up. We understand the importance of not over indulging our child. We understand that giving him “things” for no reason is not the greatest idea, but I will speak for myself when I say that I sometimes get so excited by a toy that I just can’t stop myself, as what happened when I found this treasure:

20140313-161343.jpg

I was minding my own business browsing through a housewares store when I randomly found these super cool, super awesome Superman Walkie Talkies. How could I possibly pass-up Superman Walkie Talkies?!

This led me to think, are there things that all parents do that you know isn’t setting the greatest example, but you just can’t help yourself? You know that you shouldn’t just buy your kid walkie talkies for no reason on a Thursday, but OMG….it’s Superman Walkie Talkies!

Then I started to consider holding onto this treasure until we are celebrating something special, but that means that I can’t play with these until that “something special” happens and honestly, I just can’t wait. I can’t. Judge me. Say what you want….I’m not winning an award for this.

My name is Elizabeth Hummrich and I love toys.

One Comment on “I Buy Toys”

  1. Jeannette Jorden says:

    Hahaha…..yes you are a toy junkie!! It feels good to admit it and then move on! Now having Caden allows you and Joe to justify the “toy” purchase! I was the same way with you girls…I could never wait to give you something….I use to love to play with your toys too! No judgement here my girl!


Leave a Reply

