Need a Laugh?

I haven’t ignored my blog for lack of material that is for certain. I have lots of material given to me daily by a 3-year-old who is quite entertaining and in case you need a laugh here are some conversations I have documented for your amusement.

Me: How are you feeling today?

Caden: I’m exhausted, but that’s not your problem.

________________________________________________________________________________

After the time had changed Caden had a really hard time adjusting and would not fall asleep.

Caden: You’re getting upset with me when you should really be getting upset with my right leg. Everything else on me wants to fall asleep, but this right leg just keeps doing this (proceeds to do dance moves with his right leg).

________________________________________________________________________________

After sitting at a red light for an extended period of time.

Caden: If the light won’t change and there are no cars coming you can turn on a red light.

Me: No, that’s illegal.

Caden: Every day I tell you the same thing and you never listen. I told you this yesterday too. I am so frustrated.

________________________________________________________________________________

I am slightly hard of hearing and after asking Caden “what?” too many times he responded with:

Caden: You need to be a grown-up and listen better.

________________________________________________________________________________

Caden: My favorite snack is a Fiber One Coffee Cake bar.

Me: That’s kinda odd for a 3-year-old.

Caden: Good thing I am almost 4.

________________________________________________________________________________

While I am cleaning

Caden: It’s not clean unless you use Clorox.

Me: What?

Caden: That’s what the commercial told me.

________________________________________________________________________________

Note: Gianna & Ramon are Caden’s cousins and he pronounces Ramon like Ree-mon.

Caden: Gianna told me that MoMo is Ree-mon’s middle name. I guess his name is Ree-mon MoMo. That’s a really funny name, but I’m not going to tell him that.

Additional Note: MoMo is not his middle name.

________________________________________________________________________________

Note: Mary (named changed) is a girl Caden goes to daycare with. 

Caden: Mary was really naughty at Miss Kelly’s today. I guess she was inspired.

________________________________________________________________________________

Caden: Where do my extra boogies come from?

Me: Extra?

Caden: Yeah, the ones I don’t want.

________________________________________________________________________________

I washed and dried a crayon that was in Caden’s pocket and showed it to him.

Caden: My magic tricks have really been mixing things up lately.

________________________________________________________________________________

Me: What letter did you learn at school today?

Caden: The kids learned about Q. I already knew about Q so I didn’t learn anything.

________________________________________________________________________________

Trying to get Caden to eat dinner

Caden: How many bites do I need to take?

Me: 3

Caden: 3? Oh, 3 I can handle. I thought you were going to say 4.

________________________________________________________________________________

Again…trying to get Caden to eat dinner

Me: Caden, did you take 2 more bites?

Caden: Yes.

Me: Really? Pinky promise?

Caden: Ummm…ummm..how about a thumb promise? Okay, no I didn’t.

________________________________________________________________________________

Me: Talking out loud

Caden: Mommy, lets see how long you can be quiet.

________________________________________________________________________________

While I’m getting Caden ready in the morning

Caden: Mommy, you are the cutest jellybean I know, but I like it better when Daddy takes me in the morning.

________________________________________________________________________________

One night Caden was afraid to sleep in his bed, because there was static electricity on his bed, blanket, etc. so we let him sleep in our bed.

Me: Okay Caden, it is time to go to bed.

Caden: Or you’re going to send me into my bedroom with an electricity blanket and cover me with it?

________________________________________________________________________________

Caden justifying Joe’s snoring

Caden: Daddy got popcorn stuck in his throat so when he snores he squeaks. He can’t help it.

________________________________________________________________________________

Me: Haters gonna hate hate hate hate hate

Caden: (Screaming as loud as he can) Shake it off! Shake it off! Yeah, I know that song too.

________________________________________________________________________________

Caden’s pet fish keep having babies

Me: Why do these fish keep having babies?!

Caden: Ask Siri.

P.S. I know how fish have babies!

________________________________________________________________________________

Keeping with the Siri theme…

Caden: What day is it Siri? What is the weather Siri? Is it nap time Siri? Is it nighttime Siri? Can you sing me a song Siri?

Siri: It’s all good.

Caden: Did you hear her Mommy? Wasn’t that nice of her?

________________________________________________________________________________

Caden: I can say aguss

Me: That’s good, but aguss isn’t a word.

Caden: Right, but if it were a word I could say it.

________________________________________________________________________________

Here are just of few examples of what keeps us smiling and laughing every day with this funny and loving kid.

Leave a Reply

