Funny is 4!

  
He is 4. I truly can’t believe our boy is 4 years-old. Caden is kind and compassionate and caring beyond belief. He is intelligent and inquisitive.  Joe and I often joke that I gave birth to a 60 year-old, because he just gets “it”. He has a knack for picking up emotional queues and strives to please.  Recently we had a conversation that went like this:

Me: Baby, please do not drop that. Mommy will be pretty upset.

Caden: No. No, you won’t be upset, because you’re a Mommy and you love me and you can’t be upset, but I won’t drop it.

His aunts called him precious and impressive. Byeee says he’s perceptive, loving, smart & funny and Yaya says Caden is unique and very loving.

I tell Caden that April showers bring May flowers and he is my May flower. He was also my baby born under the new moon signifying a new cycle, new beginnings and a rebirth. This year Caden’s birthday falls on the full moon…what a year we have ahead of us!

Here are his 4 year-old answers.

  • What color is your hair? BROWN
  • What color are your eyes? BLUE
  • What is your favorite food? BUTTER NOODLES WITH SHAKY CHEESE
  • What is your favorite song to sing? I DON’T HAVE A FAVORITE I JUST LIKE ALL OF THEM
  • What are your favorite snacks? MUFFINS
  • What is your favorite drink? STRAWBERRY & BANANA JUICE, LEMONADE AND APPLE JUICE
  • What is your favorite color? YELLOW
  • What animals do you like? I LOVE ALL ANIMALS
  • What do you like to do with Daddy? PLAY VIDEO GAMES
  • What do you like to do with Mommy? EVERYTHING
  • What is your favorite movie? BIG HERO 6
  • What is your favorite cartoon? PAW PATROL & EVERYTHING ON DISNEY JUNIOR
  • What is your favorite thing to do inside? PLAY DISNEY INFINITY WITH DADDY
  • What is your favorite thing to do outside? RIDE MY ATV
  • How old is Mommy? 13
  • How old is Daddy? 40

Sorry, I had to throw in those last two questions…this kid cracks me up!

Happy Birthday, Caden! We love you to the moon and back. XOXO Mommy & Daddy

One Comment on “Funny is 4!”

  1. Happy Birthday to my precious Caden, you have brought me so much joy, happiness, and love in my life, you make me smile and laughy happy tears, and touch my heart in such a unique way! I love you to the moon and back YaYa!


Leave a Reply

